Undergraduate Admissions

Can a small school offer big-time opportunities for getting involved? You’d better believe it! Here at Barton, you’ll be immersed in real-world learning opportunities and surrounded by people who are invested in your success.

Request Info!

NOTE: SAT Scores For the Class of 2017 and onward, Barton College will accept the new SAT scores, which began in March 2016. We will convert the old scores to reflect new scoring. Please contact your Admissions Counselor if you have further questions.

Check out our Viewbook.

Explore!

Meet Your Counselors

Our dedicated Admissions staff looks forward to meeting you!

Amanda Metts

Assistant Vice President for Admissions
Direct: 252-399-6315
ahmetts@barton.edu

Krystal R. Alices

Associate Director of Admissions
Direct: 252-399-6543
Mobile: 252-289-6471
kralices@barton.edu

Jill S. Pittman

Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
Direct: 252-399-6321
Mobile: 252-289-5672
jspittman@barton.edu

Rachel Moore

Campus Guest Coordinator
Direct: 252-399-6318
rdmoore@barton.edu

Spencer Howell

Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6594
Mobile: 252-292-7252
sdhowell@barton.edu

Demarius Hunt

In-House Transfer Coordinator
Direct: 252-399-6322
Mobile: 252-289-6376
dlhunt@barton.edu

Kaitlyn Kosuda

Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6312
Mobile: 252-289-0768
kakosuda@barton.edu

Amelia Martin

Senior Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6981
Mobile: 252-289-5402
amartin@barton.edu

Mark A. Murphy

Senior Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6623
Mobile: 252-315-8790
mamurphy@barton.edu

Hillary Poston

Admissions Counselor
Direct: 252-399-6306
Mobile: 252-292-7450
hposton@barton.edu

Contact Us

Office of Admissions
101 Harper Hall, Barton College
P.O. Box 5000, Wilson, N.C. 27893

enroll@barton.edu
800-345-4973
252-399-6317
252-399-6572 (fax)